LionNet Michigan Logo
The Thumb District
"We Serve" Huron, Lapeer, Sanilac and St. Clair Counties
11-D2 Facts
The District
District 11-D2 covers a geographical area of 4 counties, Huron, Lapeer, St. Clair and Sanilac, in the thumb of Michigan. Some 1,250 individuals all wanting to volunteer make up the membership of this district. Leadership plays a large part in the continuity of the 44 clubs throughout these areas making sure that all of them are working with the same goal in mind, a better quality of life for those less fortunate.  We are always looking for individuals looking to serve their communities.  Visit a club near your home and check us out.

Cabinet (2017-2018)
Position Name
Governor Fred Sullivan
Immediate PDG Dave Wineman
1st Vice District Governor Jack Kriete
2nd Vice District Governor Don Spinks
Cabinet Secretary  Terry Gebhardt
Cabinet Treasurer Steve Langford
Region & Zone Chairs
Region 1 Region 2 Region 3
Region Cheryl Loomis Rick Kerner Dr. Sami Y Makhaul
Zone 1 Dan LaMastus Steve Plenda Lou Schillinger
Zone 2 Carol Westby Brian Betzold Tim Rutkowski
Please follow this link to locate a Committee Chair 
or  use the District Roster book.

District Lions, Lioness & Leo Clubs

Region 1 Zone 1
Algonac, Anchor Bay, Harsens Island, Marine City, Marysville Pearl Beach,  St. Clair
Zone 2
Croswell, Fort Gratiot, Jeddo, Lexington, Port Huron Host, Port Huron South Park, Ruby, Wadhams
Region 2 Zone 1
Almont, Berville, Capac, Emmett, Memphis,  Yale 
Zone 2
Elba Township, Hadley, Imlay City, Lapeer, Metamora, North Branch, Otter Lake
Region 3 Zone 1
Bad Axe, Elkton, Harbor Beach, Owendale, Pigeon, Port Austin, Sebewaing
Zone 2
Applegate, Carsonville, Deckerville, Frieburg St. Ignatius, Marlette, Minden City, Peck, Port Sanilac, Sandusky, Ubly
Berville, Harsens Island, Metamora, Ruby, Ubly
Almont; Capac;  Croswelll; Pearl Beach;
The above table reflects the latest alignment of District 11-D2

For more information, please
Send us your comments.

Last edited on July 2, 2016 Please consult latest Newsletter